[Koha] Batch deleting patrons
katrin.fischer.83 at web.de
Sun Jul 7 05:22:33 NZST 2019
permanently delete these patrons = deletes from the borrowers table (all
data is gone)
move these patrons to the trash = moves the patron information to
deleted_borrowers table. This way it can still be used for statistical
purposes. But there is currently no option to undo a deletion.
Hope this helps!
On 04.07.19 01:09, Andy Boze wrote:
> Hello, community!
> If I use the "Batch patron deletion/anonymization" tool to delete
> patrons, I'm given three options to the question "What do you want to
> do for deleted patrons?"
> Permanently delete these patrons
> Move these patrons to the trash
> Do not remove any patrons (test run)
> I've searched the manual and can't find any information about the
> options. The third one is obvious, but I don't know what the
> differrence is between permanently delete and move to trash. I'd
> assume that trashed patron records could be retrieved and restored,
> but I see no way to do that. When I move patrons to trash, I just get
> a confirmation, but no additional information.
> Can someone explain the difference?
More information about the Koha